SECURITY OPTIONS

There are many Security options from which to choose while editing your Ballot information.

This setting cannot be decreased once the voting starts.


Security Levels

  • Fully transparent voting
    Everyone can view the ballot results throughout the election – like a show of hands.

  • Transparent voting
    Only the Election Manager can see the ballot results throughout the voting period, including the results/tallies,
    the voter list (*who* voted and who did *not* vote), *when* each voter voted, and
    all of the ballots themselves (see *how* each voter voted).

  • Delayed-Results voting No one can see the results of the election until the voting period has ended.
    During the voting period, the Election Manager can see the voter list (*who* voted and who did *not* vote),
    and see *when* each voter voted, but now *how* they voted.
    Once the election is over, the Manager will be able to see & download all of the voter ballots.

  • Confidential voting
    Ballots are private. Managers can only view the Results at the end of the voting period.
    Managers can see *who* voted and *when* they voted, but they CANNOT view the individual voter ballots,
    even after the election.

  • Anonymous voting
    Ballots are private & anonymous. Managers can only view the Results at the end of the voting period.
    Managers CANNOT see *who* voted, nor can they view the individual voter ballots, even after the election.

NOTE: Once an election period has started, the Security Level cannot be reduced. Only increases in Security are allowed.